Sunset

I am a Sunset person. I love Sunsets. I will feel as if I have attained Self-Actualisation ( Maslow’s equivalent of Nirvana but in the sense or domain of This world ) whenever I  witness a Sunset. And it is not everyday that I could practically see the Sun vanishing behind the horizon or the skyline, amidst the dense dark clouds. Not seeing the Sun but clouds during Sunset does not qualify as a Sunset for me. Instead, I will deemed it a sad moment. It hurts me that the Sun has not waved goodbye with its incandescent rays of its light at me  during its last final show of brilliance for the day.

This is the moment I will look forward to all day. If I ever feel down for whatever comes to me on that day, I will try to find a good observing spot, be it whether at the balcony of my own home, at the topmost storey of a high rise building, or simply on an open field with a an unobstructive view, to watch the Sun go down. It then elevates me. It enlightens me. It gives me hope. It makes me happy. It makes me fall in love.

I prefer Sunset to Sunrise. Sunrise do not hold as much power of beauty over me as do Sunset.  It seems ironic. Normally, the symbolisation of a Sunrise would give hope to people. I can’t seem to pinpoint exactly the cause of my feelings for Sunset. Hmm…

Tags: ,

Leave a comment