I can’t possibly have her.

Despite my tough schedule with heavy school work (oh no, I’m complaining again), I will squeezed in some time now to talk about this girl I have had a crush on back in my Poly days.

Actually, I saw her today while I was walking towards school. And she was walking toward my direction. I did recognized her then immediately as I could not just stare at her. People would think me as shallow. But she was all “figure eight” and cat-walking. Wow, I thought. She was one hot bitch.

I turned in to school, walked to my designated design room and looked through its glass doors to search for my project-mate. When suddenly I saw her again. She followed me to school, and to that same room. Wasn’t I suprised. She was waiting for me to tap the sensor so the glass door could open. And so like an idiot, I fumbled to retrieve my Student card, but I was hoping she would take out her own Student card and did a courteous honor of tapping it. Well, she did that and looked annoyed. And then I instinctively noticed how broad and sharp her nose was. It immediately strucked me. I had seen that nose on a pretty face before! Oh my god, isn’t she the girl I had a crush on when we were from the same Poly?

It might have been fate to see her again after so long! She looked taller but it was probably just an illusion as she was putting on high-platform shoes. I kept looking at her when we were in that design room. A lot of things about her ran into my mind and I had trouble focusing on my project I was supposed to present later on. I realized I did not remember her name. Argh!

I saw her again on that fateful afternoon when I was eating a sandwich and she was walking toward the pantry. Oh glass door, I like you so much! She had lost some weight and literally had a figure eight. (That rhymes)

She had lost some weight.

And literally had a figure eight.

I was never too late.

It was all just fate.

She had one of the sexiest buttocks I had ever seen. And what a nice set of firm assets she had there. It had just the right size and shape. At this point, I did not realized I had mentally taken down a lot of details on her and memorised them. Her broad pointy nose to kill anyone who was too near her vicinity. Her nerdy black glasses. her long smooth brunette hair. Her cute smile with a perfect set of white teeth.

Damn, I wonder if I can find her in Facebook. I know she comes from the same Poly as I am and at the moment, the same Uni as I am right now. It wouldn’t be difficult to find her, right?

“There are over 9000 matches.” What?

If I started a conversation with her, it would go something like this.

“Hi, you remember me? I am the guy who had a crush on you when we were in Poly!” Big smile.

She blinked with puzzlement. My heart sank.

“No, not really. Erm. I have a boyfriend.”

“What? I have always thought you were a freaking lesbian. I am proned to fall for lesbians, you know. Which is an unlucky thing for me. But anyway I wasn’t flirting with you! Fine. If you feel threatened, I shall take a few steps away from you and turn around slowly, with my hands up…”

She laughed.

But I can’t possibly get her. She is so HOT. And I am so COOL. I do not think we are a good match.

“Can I draw you?”

“You might as well take a photo of me. Saves you the trouble and TIME.”

“Well, can I take a photo of you then?”

“No!”

“Then maybe, can I draw your nose?”

“Haha. What???”

“No? Okay. How about your hand? I think I love your hand.”

At this moment, she would  have politely asked me to go away or given me that look I had better run away from as fast as I can.

“Are you going to Zouk tonight?”

“No. What makes you think that?”

“Well, you dressed… nice, for a normal day at School.”

“So it’s wrong to dress up like this to school?”

FAIL. Try harder next time.

“No, it just happens that I’m going to watch a movie tonight. And my friend just ditched me. So I was thinking since you are all dressed up for the occasion, I might ask you to watch the movie with me.” Before she had the chance to open her mouth to say something,” I have not asked that question yet though. So don’t jump to conclusion yet.”

“Ok.” She looked away for a moment. Ok? That’s all she can say? Ok?

“Ok, as in OK you want to join me for a movie. Cool! I shall book a ticket now.”

“But, dont’ you have a girlfriend?”

“I HAD many girlfriends, and I broke up with one some time ago. Wha… What kind of question is that? Really? Way to go dude. You have succeeded in getting me to distance myself from you. Well, I’m not going to. In fact, I’m going to annoy you more!” With the biggest smile I can give her.

“What movie are we watching?”

YES!

Leave a comment